Posted on

Identifying Face Shape:Excercise 2

Ralph Fiennes Bradley Cooper

 

Let’s try another exercise where not only you figure out the shape of person, but in this case, differentiating/disassociating, people by identifying their shape. Something most people don’t do, one reason why mistaking one for the other…

Ralph Fiennes (on the left): how he is different from Bradley Cooper (on the right) in shape:

For one thing, his shape is longer than Bradley’s and also flatter.

So, what based on it’s dimensions of shape, what do you think the shape is? Click one of the links below based on what you think the shape is based on it’s qualities being determined by these series of questions: “If is round how much” ? Is it …

What do you think? If you don’t know click here


Now Step 2, Differentiating/Disassociating Bradley Cooper’s shape of face from Ralph Fiennes…

For one thing, his shape is somewhat rounder and wider than Ralph’s. So, what based on it’s dimensions of shape, what do you think the shape is? Click one of the links below based on what you think the shape is based on it’s qualities being determined by these series of questions.

“If is round how much?” Is it…

What do you think? If you don’t know click here


Ralph FiennesBradley Cooper

 

Step 3:Now that you have figured out both of their shapes, you should disassociate the two, identifying them with their own individual shape. As a result, you know the two and their make up, won’t get them confused, shouldn’t draw one for the other. Now, you should be able to draw Ralph and/or Bradley 100%.

OMG 29

If not, talk to me on the comment pg, and I will help you figure out the reason whether it is association, emotional being frusturation, being too auto critical, not knowing shape 100% etc;

Or,  another reason for the comment  link just click on it to tell me your personal experience.  Either way I would love to hear if this exercise helped. That way I will know if this tutorial of identifying shape and disassociating/differentiating very similar people by identifying shape will help. If not, I will try to create video tutorials in the future, that might help. Thanks for reading and let me know what you think… I will try to create more excercises/tutorials in the near future to help besides these two so you see how the idea is approached and how to figure out face shape.Hope I haven’t left you with your head spinning, if you would like to go over the excercises again or go back over them, click on the back link.

Back

About keh1016

I am going to Greenville Tech, majoring in Design, have thought and studied technical, analytical, full-proof methods/techniques for 20 years on the subject and consider every angle before publishing my posts. Then, utilize them in a fun, personal way using engaging activities critical thinking, up close and personal level on the subject-even using my own pictures for a comparison, on the subject of faces. Face it-when it comes to drawing the people, study compare and draw or utilize in a different way. Hey, use it or lose it right? Also, you can contact me via comment or the tumblr page available on the bottom menu. Thanks for visiting.

113 responses to “Identifying Face Shape:Excercise 2

  1. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.|

    Like

  2. Appreciate the recommendation. Will try it out.|

    Like

  3. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your weblog. You have some really good posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an e-mail if interested. Many thanks!|

    Like

  4. When someone writes an post he/she maintains the thought of a user in his/her mind that how a user can be aware of it. So that’s why this piece of writing is perfect. Thanks!|

    Like

  5. Hello, i believe that i saw you visited my weblog thus i got here to go back the choose?.I’m attempting to find things to improve my web site!I guess its adequate to use a few of your ideas!!|

    Like

  6. With Connectify Hotspot, you can change your personal computer into a genuine Wi-Fi hotspot, and promote your computer’s Web connection as Wi-Fi with another Computer or mobile device. Watch our video tutorial and find out why an incredible number of users worldwide love Connectify Hotspot!

    Like

  7. There is certainly a lot to know about this issue. I love all of the points you’ve made.|

    Like

  8. Good info. Lucky me I discovered your site by chance (stumbleupon). I have book-marked it for later!|

    Like

  9. Hi there, yup this piece of writing is genuinely nice and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging. thanks.|

    Like

  10. You made some good points there. I looked on the web for more info about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this web site.|

    Like

  11. This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post.

    Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

    my page :: ValeriOAskam

    Like

  12. Thank you ever so for you blog article.Really looking forward to read more.

    Like

I will approve or respond to your comment as soon as I can. I appreciate the input. Thank you for reading and thank you for your comment and for visiting. Love the input!