Posted on

Josh Hutcherson & Charlie Ray=Mary Katherine from Epic

littlemanhattanlovechild2

So who would their lovechild look like?…Mary Katherine from Epic

Now, at first it may seem like I might be going a bit off of a tangent here, but basically in three ways I have found a connection and that this animated character looks like Josh-Jennifer and somewhat like me-more like Charlie Ray, somewhat Jennifer Lawrence with an elongated -oval shape. But, more about how I found these two look alike this character below…

littlemanhattanlovechild2

First, looking at the real and cartoon character’s visual of shape of face, I thought this cartoon looks somewhat like me, but somewhat different. How? In two ways. First, the cartoonist of Epic’s original inspiration for one of the characters was Josh who voiced over Nod. Josh’s earliest movies was Little Manhattan.

Subconsciously or on purpose this artist who drew Josh’s cartoon rendition literally drew from that experience, perspective of.

Not only the drew the exaggeration of Josh’s character as they did for this one making it looks somewhat like him. But, at the same time drew a bit of his co-star who played his girlfriend in the movie played by Charlie Ray.

Also, looking at the character, the face shape is somewhat like me between Josh and Jennifer and Jennifer and Charlie Ray with an elongated-almost oval shaped face, somewhat like the caricature Rose from American Dragon who looks like Jennifer and Charlie Ray. (For more about that click here).

 

epictransformation

At first, I started to think this caricature looked somewhat like Josh-me, but not at the same time and someone else, somewhat different yet familiar with a more elongated-oval shape, not Jennifer Lawrence either and then I thought-Charlie Ray, his girlfriend from Little Manhattan.

So, what’s ‘Epic” about this discovery?

littlemanhattanlovechild2

Even further finishing the piece of the puzzle, I was able to find the closest match of cartoon lookalike of both of them, just like it looks like both of them at the same time having the same shape and similar features. Scroll below to see how I found this…

epictransformation

More about this picture, I found the picture of the Mary Katherine cartoon from Epic and a real life picture of a person to look like it. Then, even further not only did I look at the two side-by-side, I combined them both verifying the fact their whole shape, all of the proportions of features including eyebrows, eyes, nose and lips line up.

Not only that, but they start to appear enlarged gradually or if looked at even further, almost appear to shift and move with little-no change from cartoon-real or in reverse.  Aka; visual reference that the shape in addition, proportions looked at even further are aligned and match up. They both look like Josh and Charlie and each other at the same time, So, I took the picture of the real person and looked at it next to Josh and Charlie. Afterwards, I found just like the animated figure, she looks 1/2 like them both. More about this visual here compared against the real one here.

Here is the visual below…

 

littlemanhattanlovechild

More about this…

Whether animated

littlemanhattanlovechild2

or real version

littlemanhattanlovechild

At first, this caricature starts to look like Josh with a similar length of rectangular-square formation, almost rounder.

Then, she starts to look like Charlie Ray with a much rounder-wider, similar width of almost more oval-elongated shape. She even has the blue-green, almost more hazel eyes like the both of them and brown hair.

Like the both, dark, daring adventurous, resourceful somewhat more funny and odd rather than dramatic.

Anyway, just when I start to think I see one more so, I see the other, 50/50.So who do you think s/he resembles more so?… I would love feedback on the poll beneath the link, leading to this page. I would love to hear others’ perspective, feedback with the polls and/or comments. Thanks for visiting and I will be elaborating the combinations page. Thanks again for visiting.

Back

About keh1016

I am going to Greenville Tech, majoring in Design, have thought and studied technical, analytical, full-proof methods/techniques for 20 years on the subject and consider every angle before publishing my posts. Then, utilize them in a fun, personal way using engaging activities critical thinking, up close and personal level on the subject-even using my own pictures for a comparison, on the subject of faces. Face it-when it comes to drawing the people, study compare and draw or utilize in a different way. Hey, use it or lose it right? Also, you can contact me via comment or the tumblr page available on the bottom menu. Thanks for visiting.

I will approve or respond to your comment as soon as I can. I appreciate the input. Thank you for reading and thank you for your comment and for visiting. Love the input!

