Posted on

April 2016 Newsletter pg 2

4/25/16

Two brief updates:

One positive and one negative note, sour and sweet.

On  a sour note, I am trying to get the bottom menu to show up.  I have an idea what might be the issue. On a more sweet note…

Had to return after I saw this…

hilarydamon2

“Hilary Duff/Matt Damon” post I made

was one of the more recent posts now featured the  most viewed post.

 

Thank you all for making this possible, a little dramatic, but this is something definitely worth dancing about considering I only published that post not too long ago. Thank you all for your support and will be back later.

4/26/16

Trying to recover gifs online. I have them backed up but is a pain to resubmit all. I know a quicker way and  I still have the original source where saved but can’t access from the homepage into my account, nothing is there.

So, I am still trying to upload them all over again, much quicker than last time and then my gif files will be resaved, this time with more organization on my account.

I figured out the problem: Either it was accidentally deleted or will not show because I think I am missing a flash plug-in ever since my computer had to “Update”.

In the first place, they were scattered all over, so it might be better to start fresh and to my knowledge they are still showing up here.

So, if a gif does not show up in the future  ahead of time, just  a heads up…

I thought I’d let you know ahead of time.

On the plus side…

I have edited the bottom main menu here so all links show up.

I finally figured it out, on simple change and click, done! I will be redoing my gif account in the meantime.

So, thanks for your comments and for visiting. Will be back tomorrow.

IDK what happened, but it a good way. The site I upload my gif files to is working again which is great, but I’m still tempted to create backups after that. Also, now I won’t have to wonder why a gif is working on a post-because of the original source it is uploaded from-not this site.

So that is great news!

Finishing up, last week of my class and will be reading comments and tweaking things on the site, here and there and in between. Thanks for reading and for visiting. I will be back later.

4/27

Someone recently voted

Zoe Salanada as…

mostrecent

Originally, it was just 50/50. But, apparently people see a little more Jada in her. I’m guessing because they are the same gender. Also, this happened before, so again would probably be the reason why. Thanks for voting. i will be back later.

4/27/16

Still awaiting results for this poll-tie breaker of…

Jennifer Lawrence & Josh Hutcherson together…

Jennifer Lawrence Josh Hutcherson Me

newpollresults

It is almost leaning towards Jennifer, but on a more personal note I am dying to know. Here is the link if you would like to vote. Looking forward to seeing poll results, keep voting and thank you all for voting, commenting and visiting.

4/28/16

 

 

MOVE

 

Just a few things to announce…

Here are newest results of another poll…

diazmaddenismichalka

newestresult

Originally, this was voted 50/50. Now, it’s actually saying people see a little more in Cameron

in AJ Michalka from The Goldbergs.

Once again, another example showing how gender seems to have influenced the votes.

For more about this particular post or to vote click here

Lol! Seriously ooh this is a new one. I look forward to your votes.  Also to report…

Fiesta! This one certainly got my attention-232 views which is the highest this month. The normal is in the high 150’s-this is almost 2x that.

wow

A much newer post was one of the most top-viewed posts today…

It was an animated lookalike I made within the past few months of

temp

Nina from Braceface and Jessica Chastain

ninaanag

OMG! Thank you so much. I am overwhelmed.

I wish I was here during the day to see it all.

Since the current event is about resemblance to a cartoon. I am so grateful for your input and it’s been… real, not in the literal sense of course-lol!

Thanks for sharing your input.  I will be back later and thanks for visiting.

Click Next for more.

Back Next

About keh1016

I am going to Greenville Tech, majoring in Design, have thought and studied technical, analytical, full-proof methods/techniques for 20 years on the subject and consider every angle before publishing my posts. Then, utilize them in a fun, personal way using engaging activities critical thinking, up close and personal level on the subject-even using my own pictures for a comparison, on the subject of faces. Face it-when it comes to drawing the people, study compare and draw or utilize in a different way. Hey, use it or lose it right? Also, you can contact me via comment or the tumblr page available on the bottom menu. Thanks for visiting.

I will approve or respond to your comment as soon as I can. I appreciate the input. Thank you for reading and thank you for your comment and for visiting. Love the input!

