Posted on

Sharon Spence from Braceface Pippa Black

 

bracefaceanag2

bracefaceanag

First, I noticed a little of Alicia Silverstone in both, but not at the same time Her caricature of her, is on the right for Braceface. Later, I noticed that Pippa Black looks alot like a Nicole Kidman-Maggie Lawson/Alicia Silverstone. In addition, I found who else Pippa resembls 50/50 at the same time, besides Nicole. But, more about Pippa, I noticed later on, a little Alicia Silversone, but more like her caricature with a much wider, somewhat round face and more blue-gray eyes like her caricature Braceface.

The animaters weren’t too far oof when drawing Alicia’s elonagated, egg shaped face. They just made it slightly wider-rounder like Pippa Black’s face shape. Notice how they have the same wide heart shape? They even have a similar parted hairline and expression and I also can see a hybrid of celerbity on-screen duo, in this cartoon, as well as Pippa as well. For more about that click here. So, you can see the correlation, similarity of face shape, similar colored eyes and expression. However, there are few differences. The cariacature’s shap is almost more oval, if slightly elonagated and the animated character’s shape is ever so slightly more elonagated-somewhat oval, more like Alicia. If I find a match between PIppa Black and Alicia would be an even closer match to Braceface. But, this is the closest one yet. I can just picture her younger with a mouth full of braces.

Anyway, let me know what you think, enjoy the visual. I will elaborate if necessary and thanks for visiting.

Back

About keh1016

I am going to Greenville Tech, majoring in Design, have thought and studied technical, analytical, full-proof methods/techniques for 20 years on the subject and consider every angle before publishing my posts. Then, utilize them in a fun, personal way using engaging activities critical thinking, up close and personal level on the subject-even using my own pictures for a comparison, on the subject of faces. Face it-when it comes to drawing the people, study compare and draw or utilize in a different way. Hey, use it or lose it right? Also, you can contact me via comment or the tumblr page available on the bottom menu. Thanks for visiting.

I will approve or respond to your comment as soon as I can. I appreciate the input. Thank you for reading and thank you for your comment and for visiting. Love the input!

