Posted on

James MacAvoy Caricature

macavoyanag

I know, funny expression the real James is making, but it was hard to find one showing his teeth shape and whole front of face the same time as the caricature, left of him in the diagram seen here.

I think the word, “Caricature”, is an overstatement. The whole time watching James’ caricature in Arthur Christmas, I thought, it is very close, the same almost egg shape, but slightly flatter and elongated. The only difference is the caricature’s shape is slightly rounder, even closer to an egg shape, like I have found when I drew MacAvoy…

James MacAvoy Analyzation

I noticed, a similarity in shape-with the exception of a different shaped nose, face it looks similar to Daniel Radcliffe’s eggs shape…

Both Daniel and James are similar in shape to Hugh Dancy, Richard Armitage. Differing them, Daniel is closer to Richard Armitage and James MacAvoy is closer to Hugh Dancy in shape. But they are both similar to these same people, in very similar shape of face.

Hugh Dancy James MacAvoy Patrick Dempsey Hugh Jackman Richard Armitage

Here is Daniel’s shape is more egg shaped as seen here…

dr3

So, back to the caricature…

macavoyanag

You can see the animation, has a slightly rounder shape like Daniel Radcliffe (above). But, it vastly looks like the original drawn from being James MacAvoy.

Even further, here is a lookalike of the animated one, with the same slightly longer shape than MacAvoy’s below…

macavoyanag

I will elaborate more if I can. Thanks for reading, enjoy the visual and let me know what you think… Notice the similarities and how the shape gets wider and wider?

 

The first lookalike of two, not three is located on two different page. To save the trouble of moving them, I have provided a back link to whichever way was led here. Thanks again for visiting!

Back to Analagous Lookalikes
Back to Animated Lookalikes

About keh1016

I am going to Greenville Tech, majoring in Design, have thought and studied technical, analytical, full-proof methods/techniques for 20 years on the subject and consider every angle before publishing my posts. Then, utilize them in a fun, personal way using engaging activities critical thinking, up close and personal level on the subject-even using my own pictures for a comparison, on the subject of faces. Face it-when it comes to drawing the people, study compare and draw or utilize in a different way. Hey, use it or lose it right? Also, you can contact me via comment or the tumblr page available on the bottom menu. Thanks for visiting.

I will approve or respond to your comment as soon as I can. I appreciate the input. Thank you for reading and thank you for your comment and for visiting. Love the input!

