Posted on

October Newsletter pg 2

10/19/14 I see my site has been answering people’s queries on google, leading them here which is great and my site is the first result on google which made my week! I am done transferring my data to my new computer. So, good news-more time for the blog! Thanks for listening, I am tweaking some parts of the site, reading comments and will be back later tonight. Keep comments coming- you might see yours mentioned on my site on my honorable mentions, the comments pg. Or, feel free to take some polls on the combinations pgs. I am getting so interesting feedback. Thanks for reading!

The analagous pg is getting to be a bit much for one pg. Therefore, I am working on separate pgs and expanding them. I will be back not feeling well but am checking on site. Thanks for visiting enjoy and let me know what you think.

10/22/14 Good news, more time for the blog. Pretty much most of my work is done. I will be updating pages and looking at comments. Feel free to drop me a comment or take polls on this pg where you can find on the combinations link mentioned above. I have also added to the analagous-lookalikes pg as well. Thanks again.

11:40 pm I had a major breakthrough the past few hours! I have just put together a very complex face shape quiz that I have been meaning to construct for a long time. I figured out how to organize the questions in order. I just have to create the links and a visual for each and it should be finished. Also in the process of I have created a list of face shapes. Thanks for visiting, also love the comments!

10/23 7:15 pm I am currently working on a face shapes quiz. So, if it doesn’t go in order, make sense that’s because it’s still pending. I am arranging it in order so it is easy to navigate, finishing the links which was impossible to do, keeping it as a draft. So-surprise, kind of spoiled the surprise. Wanted to release it when it is ready, but it is almost finished and I will announce on the letter when it is ready. So if anyone has trouble taking the quiz it is because I am still constructing it. Otherwise,  after announcing it, they still have trouble I will double-check navigation to make sure it is running smoothly, properly. For clarification of the early released face shape quiz post, you can click on the actual post here and see what I mean. It’s still pending, but published-almost finished. Can’t wait. So afterwards I announce that it is finished, let me know what you think and thanks for visiting. Looking forward to reading comments. Thanks for visiting.

Also after the quiz, more activities pending. Thanks again for visiting, will keep you posted.

12:30 am 10/24/14 Almost finished sooner than expected with the face shapes quiz. I still have to check the links and that it cooperates, but I am finished for the most part. Instead of using polldaddy.com I figured out how to create a face shape quiz in order using wordpress,  from link to link. Thanks for visiting I will be back tomorrow.

9:05 pm 10/25/14

I am pretty much finished with face shape quiz. The links work I will see if it is well organized then I will announce it is finished. Thanks for listening. If you like to look at it yourself, the link is now available above on this newsletter. Thanks for visiting will be back tomorrow.

The face shape quiz is now officially released! The link is here. The term, “Examination” better describes it than quiz because you answer the questions based on examining your face shape, is more interactive rather than black and white questions. So thanks for visiting and I will be back tomorrow . Also feel free to take some polls and I will provide links of new/updated new posts I have done recently. Thanks for visiting.

10/27/14 10:00 am

Here are some links to new stuff for the blog I have been working on…

Face Shape Quiz

 

Lookalikes:

List of Animated Lookalikes

Regular Lookalikes:

Emma Stone-Lindsay Lohan 2

Glenn Close Unknown

Harrison Ford Unknown from Forever

Jeremy Sumpter Guy in Theo

Josh Hutcherson-Jason Bateman

Jude Law-Hugh Jackman

Nicole Kidman Taylor Swift

Tom Cruise-Sean Faris

 

Trans-gender Lookalikes:

Glenn Close Robin Williams

Nicole Kidman/Kevin Bacon

Jared Leto/Katy Perry

 

Somewhat-alikes:

Connie Britton-Bonnie Wright

 

I have just update the lookalikes and somewhat alikes above and will finish all the posts probably by the end of the week. I look forward to hearing from my readers. Don’t be afraid to drop a comment, you might even see it on my honorable mentions, the sidenotes pg. There is interactive material:polls on the combinations pg and a face shape quiz you can take, or look to see which best fits your face shape. Thanks again!

Here is a shortcut pg, some of the polls I would love feedback to…

10/31/14 5:30 pm

temp

Search results were very interesting today. First someone found my animated lookalike pg I just posted. Second, Hugh Dancy and Daniel Radcliffe, both similar in shape to Hugh Jackman, therefore each other  are similar were searched and found here. also Richard Armitage and Hugh Jackan. Another interesting one shown above:Donald Faison, Cuba Gooding. Third, who knows? The girl is so similar to Jennifer Connelly, the search that was found here, she might as well be. Also, one of my written posts were found:shape of faces and origins. A lot of good affirming searches, finding my site discussing the topics and providing visuals here, very interesting-scary close searches, after all it is Halloween!

Here is the link for the survey  pg and I will be back soon.  Enjoy and pig out on candy,  Happy Halloween!  If only I found some scary or Holiday lookalikes… So thanks for visiting.

Here is November’s newsletter…

1 2 Back

About keh1016

I am going to Greenville Tech, majoring in Design, have thought and studied technical, analytical, full-proof methods/techniques for 20 years on the subject and consider every angle before publishing my posts. Then, utilize them in a fun, personal way using engaging activities critical thinking, up close and personal level on the subject-even using my own pictures for a comparison, on the subject of faces. Face it-when it comes to drawing the people, study compare and draw or utilize in a different way. Hey, use it or lose it right? Also, you can contact me via comment or the tumblr page available on the bottom menu. Thanks for visiting.

2 responses to “October Newsletter pg 2

  1. Hello, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your website in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, very good blog!

    Like

  2. Right now it appears like Movable Type is the preferred blogging platform out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

    Like

I will approve or respond to your comment as soon as I can. I appreciate the input. Thank you for reading and thank you for your comment and for visiting. Love the input!

