Posted on

Megora from Hercules and her cartoon

anagmegwithredhair

This on the left, looks like Megora/Susan Egan’s carcature with a slightly longer and flatter shaep. She does l9ok like Susan Egan, but exaggerated just like caricature and they have the same facial dimension, shape assides from expression.

Ignoring the red hair, the woman on the left could be Megora. Notice the long flat nose, eyebrows, mouth shape, face shape-see a pattern emerging? Give the red head a long brown wig and she could work for Disney World as Megora from Hercules. Also, before I found this pic of the real person I noticed first the caricature itself, and then the lookalike had the same physical qualities with their shape and similar facial deimension. Not only that but I notice the cartoon, then the real person looked like Nicole Kidman with a vastly long shape, but then somewhat like Kirsten Wiig with a slightly rounder shape. Which is funny because the pic of the real person on the left I found at first I notice looked like Nicole Kidman, then up close like Kirsten Wiig. Then I thought, she looks just like Megora, looked at a pic of Megora, a slight exaggeration of Susan Egan’s shape and noticed they did lookalike. Then I looked back at the real person photo and thought-she looks like Susan Egan, also with a slight exaggeration of the shape.

Bascially, a real life Megora/exaggeration of Susan Egan’s shape, slightly elongated would be noticably like Nicole Kidman, somewhat like Kirsten Wiig with a flat, long shape and features matched. Here is the real life inspirtation for Megora-Susan Egan. Normally she has short brown hair and this is a red wig. But red also suits her skintone very well. Notice the “Real life Megora (top left) and the original inspiration, with a slightly shorter shape, look very similar.  It is very important to know the shape, with the slightest deviation from the original, the whole person, structure itself can be drawn as someone different. I will elaborate on the comparison of the two shown above, but for now I hope you enjoy.

therealmeg

Back

About keh1016

I am going to Greenville Tech, majoring in Design, have thought and studied technical, analytical, full-proof methods/techniques for 20 years on the subject and consider every angle before publishing my posts. Then, utilize them in a fun, personal way using engaging activities critical thinking, up close and personal level on the subject-even using my own pictures for a comparison, on the subject of faces. Face it-when it comes to drawing the people, study compare and draw or utilize in a different way. Hey, use it or lose it right? Also, you can contact me via comment or the tumblr page available on the bottom menu. Thanks for visiting.

One response to “Megora from Hercules and her cartoon

  1. I really like what you guys are up too. This type of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve added you guys
    to my own blogroll.

    Like

I will approve or respond to your comment as soon as I can. I appreciate the input. Thank you for reading and thank you for your comment and for visiting. Love the input!

